This post is also available in: enEnglish itItaliano

Forex BrokerMax LeverageMin. DepositSpreadFull ReviewsTrade Now
500:1$200From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
400:1$0From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
500:1$200From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
3000:1$1From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
500:1$200From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
1000:1$0From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
1000:1$5From 0.1 PipsRead the full review

Was ist ECN?


ECN steht für "Electronic Communication Network" und bezeichnet eine Brücke, die Marktteilnehmer über einen Forex ECN Broker mit Liquiditätsanbietern verbindet. Die Verbindung wird durch die Verwendung einer ausgereiften Technologie erreicht, die als "FIX-Protokoll" (Financial Information Exchange Protocol) bezeichnet wird. An einem Ende erhält der Broker Liquidität von seinen Liquiditätsanbietern und stellt sie seinen Kunden zum Handel zur Verfügung. Auf der anderen Seite liefert der Broker Kundenaufträge an Liquiditätsanbieter zur Ausführung. Das ECN vergleicht automatisch die angeforderten Aufträge und führt sie zu den besten verfügbaren Preisen aus.

Was ist der Unterschied zwischen ECN, STP und Dealing Desk Brokern?


ECN (Electronic Communications Network) und STP (Straight-Through-Processing) Broker sind das Gegenteil von sogenannten "Market Makern", da sie kein Dealing Desk (NDD) betreiben. Stattdessen erfüllen sie Kundenaufträge ohne Eingriff und ermöglichen den direkten Zugang zu den Märkten. Dies bedeutet, dass nicht der Broker den Preis festlegt, sondern der Markt selbst. ECN-Broker bieten Händlern einen direkten Marktzugang (DMA).

Market Makler bestimmen dagegen selbst den Preis. Es wurde festgestellt, dass einige dieser Market Maker Broker gegen ihre Kunden handeln. Das ECN-Handelsmodell stellt sicher, dass Broker niemals gegen ihre Kunden handeln, da der ECN-Handel dem Händler den Zugang zu den tatsächlichen Preisen der Finanzinstrumente ermöglicht, die von den Banken und Liquiditätsanbietern und nicht vom Broker festgelegt werden.

Bestimmte ECNs sind für institutionelle Anleger konfiguriert, andere sind für Privatanleger gedacht Wiederum andere sind so zusammengestellt, dass sie zwischen beiden Optionen wechseln, sodass Einzelhändler (Privatkunden) ähnliche Notierungen und Spreads erzielen können wie institutionelle Anleger.

Was sind die Vorteile von ECN-Trading Brokern?


Neben dem besten verfügbaren Marktpreis, engen Spreads und hohen Handelsgeschwindigkeiten berechnen ECN-Broker normalerweise transparente, feste Provisionen, anstatt Spread-Aufschläge zu verwenden, um Provisionen zu verdienen. Auf ECNs kann weiter zugegriffen werden, und sie sind während des Handels nach Feierabend oft effizienter, was im Forex-Handel besonders wichtig ist.

Die Direct Market Access (DMA) -Technologie, die den Zugang zu Preisen verschiedener Liquiditätsanbieter ermöglicht, stellt sicher, dass keine Re-Quotes erfolgen und die Ausführung zum Bestellpreis nahezu garantiert ist. Alle Handelsstrategien einschließlich Scalping werden auf ECN-Plattformen akzeptiert, da ECN-Broker mit dem Umfang des Dealflows Geld verdienen und nicht mit dem Gewinnen oder Verlieren von Kundengeschäften.

ECNs sind auch für Händler, die EAs (Expert Advisor) für automatisierten Handel betreiben, sehr effizient, da die Ausführungsgeschwindigkeit beschleunigt wird. EAs sind beispielsweise bei der weltweit bekannten und bevorzugten Handelsplattform MT4 sehr beliebt.

Was sind die Nachteile von ECN-Brokern?


ECN-Handel ist normalerweise teurer als der Handel mit einem klassischen Market-Maker-Broker, der Gebühren durch Spread-Aufschläge berechnet. Die besten ECN-Broker erheben in der Regel eine Provision für jeden platzierten Handel. Dies ist für größere und für Händler mit höheren Frequenzen wirtschaftlich von Vorteil, nicht jedoch für Einzelhändler mit geringem Volumen. Provisionen betragen häufig 2,50 bis 5,00 USD pro gehandelten Lot. Der beliebte, echte ECN -Broker IC Markets, mit Sitz in Sydney, Australien, berechnet beispielsweise eine Provision von 3,50 USD für jedes Lot, das auf seinen echten ECN MetaTrader 4- und 5-Kontotypen gehandelt wird, und nur 3,00 USD auf seine echte ECN cTrader-Kontooption. IC Markets bietet auch eine Standard-Kontooption für MT4 und MT5, bei der das ECN nicht verwendet wird und Spread-Zuschläge anstelle von festen Provisionen pro gehandelten Lot verwendet werden.

Variable Spreads sind ein weiterer Faktor, den Trader berücksichtigen müssen, da sich die Spreads bei einer hohen Marktvolatilität in einem Moment vergrößern können. Dies gilt für den CFD- und Forex-Handel sowie für andere verfügbare Märkte.

Da Händler direkt mit den Liquiditätsanbietern zu tun haben, sind die Liquiditätsanforderungen beim ECN-Handel hoch. Im Market-Maker-Modell bieten die Market-Maker Liquiditätseingriffe für den Händler an. Beim ECN-Modell hingegen liegt die Verantwortung für die Erfüllung der Liquiditätsanforderungen beim Händler. Daher ist die Kapitalerfordernis für die Kontoeröffnung für ein echtes ECN-Konto im Allgemeinen höher als für Standardhandelskonten.

Beispiele von echten ECN Brokern


Immer mehr neue ECN-Broker öffnen ihre Türen und es besteht kein Zweifel, dass sich dieser Trend fortsetzen wird. Forex Broker, die ECN- oder STP-Handelsmodelle anbieten, sind derzeit unter den Händlern trotz der festen Provisionen am beliebtesten.

Alle Handelsstrategien werden auf ECN-Plattformen akzeptiert und sind daher ideal für Day-Trader, Scalper und EAs.

IC Markets ist ein typischer und einer der größten und beliebtesten echten ECN-Broker. Sein True-ECN-Konto bietet einige der niedrigsten verfügbaren Spreads. Zum Beispiel beträgt der durchschnittliche Spread des EURUSD-Währungspaares 0,1 Pips, und es wird nur eine kleine Provision von 3,50 USD pro gehandelten Lot angewendet. Das IC Markets True ECN-Konto wurde mit Liquidität von über 50 verschiedenen Banken und Dark Pool-Liquiditätsquellen speziell für Day-Trader, Scalper und Expert Advisor (EAs) entwickelt. Die MetaTrader 4 und 5 True ECN-Server befinden sich im Equinix NY4-Rechenzentrum in New York und der cTrader True ECN-Server im LD5 IBX Equinix Data Center in London. Beide Standorte dienen dazu, eine extrem niedrige Latenzzeit und die schnelle Ausführung aller Trades sicherzustellen.

AxiTrader, ein weiterer Australien ansässiger und ASIC-regulierter Forex-Broker, bietet mit seiner MetaTrader 4 Pro-Kontooption auch ein ECN-Konto an. Es zeigt den von Liquiditätsanbietern erhaltenen rohen Interbank-Spread und berechnet eine Provision von 7,00 USD pro Standardlot-Round-Turn.

Wie wählt man den besten echten ECN-Broker aus?


Ein echter ECN-Broker wird einfach als Broker definiert, der die Bestellung eines Händlers in ein Netzwerk einfügt, über das er automatisch zu einem übereinstimmenden Auftrag eines anderen Kunden, einer Bank oder eines Liquiditätsanbieters hinzugefügt wird. Obwohl viele ECN-Broker möglicherweise nicht als „echte“ ECN-Broker gelten, ist dies für einen Trader nicht von Bedeutung, solange der Broker zumindest versucht, die Aufträge direkt abzugleichen und die Aufträge schnell und transparent ausgeführt werden.

Wie immer empfehlen wir Ihnen, einen Broker zu wählen, der lizenziert und reguliert ist. ASIC-, FCA- und CySEC-regulierte Broker sind in der Regel eine gute Wahl, da sie normalerweise die Sicherheit der Einlagen gewährleisten und die Kundengelder auf getrennten Treuhandkonten bei erstklassigen Banken anlegen.

Sie sollten auch Mindesteinlagerungsvoraussetzungen, Handelskosten, Spreads und welche Ein- und Auszahlungsmethoden angeboten werden berücksichtigen. Wir haben eine Auswahl der besten ECN-Forex-Broker für Sie zusammengestellt, die ausgezeichnete Handelsbedingungen und niedrige Provisionen bieten.

Fazit


Wir entscheiden uns für IC Markets als unseren führenden True ECN Forex Broker, da IC Markets sehr enge Spreads, niedrige Provisionen, schnelle Handelsabwicklung und insgesamt stabile und zuverlässige Handelsbedingungen bietet. Die Gebühren und Entgelte sind vollständig transparent und der Broker kann Dank ASIC-Regulierung als vertrauenswürdig und professionell angesehen werden.

This post is also available in: deDeutsch

Forex BrokerMax LeverageMin. DepositSpreadFull ReviewsTrade Now
500:1$200From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
400:1$0From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
500:1$200From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
3000:1$1From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
500:1$200From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
1000:1$0From 0.0 PipsRead the full review
1000:1$5From 0.1 PipsRead the full review

What is ECN?


ECN stands for Electronic Communication Network and describes a bridge that links market participants with liquidity providers through a Forex ECN broker. The link is achieved through the use of sophisticated technology called “FIX Protocol” (Financial Information Exchange Protocol). At one end, the broker obtains liquidity from its liquidity providers and makes it available for trading to its clients. On the other side, the broker delivers clients' orders to liquidity providers for execution. The ECN automatically matches and executes the requested orders, which are filled at the best available prices.


What is the difference between ECN, STP and dealing desk brokers?


ECN (Electronic Communications Network) and STP (straight-through-processing) brokers are the opposite of so-called “market makers” as they do not operate a dealing desk (NDD). Instead, they fill clients’ orders without intervention and allow for direct access to the markets. This means that it is not the broker who sets the price but the market itself. ECN brokers provide traders with direct market access (DMA).

Market maker brokers, on the other hand, determine the price themselves. Some of these market maker brokers have been found to trade against their clients. The ECN trading model ensures that brokers never trade against their clients since ECN trading allows the trader to get access to the actual pricing of financial instruments as set by the banks and liquidity providers, rather than the broker.

Certain ECNs are configured to serve institutional investors; others are designed to serve retail investors, others are compiled to cross over between both options, enabling retail traders to experience similar levels of quotes and spreads to those of institutional investors.

What are the benefits of ECN trading brokers?


Apart from offering the best available market price, tight spreads and fast trade execution speeds, ECN brokers commonly charge transparent, fixed commissions instead of using spread mark-ups to earn commissions. ECNs can further be accessed and are often more efficient during “after hours” trading, which is a particularly relevant benefit in Forex trading.

The direct market access (DMA) technology which provides access to pricing from several liquidity providers ensures that there are no re-quotes and execution at the order price is virtually guaranteed. All trading strategies including scalping are accepted on ECN platforms since ECN brokers make money from the size of the deal flow and not from winning or losing trades of customers.

ECNs are also highly efficient for traders operating EAs (expert advisors) for automated trading because execution speeds are accelerated. EAs are very popular with the world’s favourite MT4 trading platform, for example.

What are the disadvantages of ECN brokers?


ECN trading is typically more expensive than trading with a classic market maker broker that charges fees through spread mark-ups. The best ECN brokers generally charge a commission on every trade placed, which is economically beneficial for larger trades and higher frequency traders, but not so much for retail traders with low volume. Commissions are often $2.50 to $5.00 per traded lot. As an example, the popular true ECN broker IC Markets, which is based in Sydney, Australia, charges a commission fee of $3.50 for every lot traded on their true ECN MetaTrader 4 and 5 account types and only $3.00 on their true ECN cTrader account option. They also offer a standard account option for MT4 and MT5 that doesn’t make use of the ECN and applies spread mark-ups instead of fixed commissions per traded lot.

Variable spreads are another factor that traders need to consider because spreads can widen in an instant when volatility in the market is high. This counts for CFD and Forex trading as well as other available markets.

Since traders are dealing directly with the liquidity providers, liquidity requirements are high with ECN trading. In the market maker model, the market makers provide liquidity intervention on the trader’s behalf. With the ECN model, on the other hand, the responsibility of meeting liquidity requirements rests on the trader. As such, the account opening capital requirement for a true ECN account is commonly higher than that of standard trading accounts.

Examples of True ECN Brokers



More and more new ECN brokers opening their doors these days and there is no doubt that this trend will continue. Forex brokers offering ECN or STP trading models are the most popular among traders at the moment despite the fixed commissions.

All trading strategies are accepted on ECN platforms, which makes them ideal for day traders, scalpers and EAs alike.

A typical, and one of the largest and most popular, true ECN brokers is IC Markets. Its True ECN account offers some of the lowest possible spreads available. For example, the average EURUSD currency pair spread is 0.1 pips, and only a small commission of $3.50 per traded lot is applied. With liquidity from over 50 different banks and dark pool liquidity sources, the IC Markets True ECN account was specifically built for day traders, scalpers and expert advisors (EAs). Their MetaTrader 4 and 5 True ECN servers are located in the Equinix NY4 data center in New York, and their cTrader True ECN server is located in the LD5 IBX Equinix Data Centre in London. Both locations serve to ensure ultra-low latency and the fast execution of all trades.

AxiTrader, another Australia-based and ASIC-regulated Forex broker, also offers an ECN account with their MetaTrader 4 Pro account option. It shows the raw interbank spread received from liquidity providers and applies a commission fee of $7.00 per standard lot round-turn.

How to choose the best True ECN broker?


true ECN broker is simply defined as a broker that plugs a trader’s order into a network through which it is automatically added to a matching order from another client, bank or liquidity provider. Even though many ECN brokers may not be considered “true” ECN brokers, it doesn’t really matter to a trader as long as the broker is, at least, trying to match orders directly and one’s orders are filled rapidly and transparently.

As always, we recommend that you choose a broker that is licensed and regulated. ASIC-, FCA- and CySEC-regulated brokers are usually a good choice as they commonly guarantee the safety of deposits and put client funds in segregated trust accounts with top tier banks.

You should also consider minimum deposit requirements, trading costs, spreads and which deposit and withdrawal methods are being offered. We have compiled a selection of the best ECN Forex brokers for you to choose from that all offer excellent trading conditions and low-commission charges.

 

Conclusion


We choose IC Markets as our top True ECN Forex broker as they offer very tight spreads, low commissions, fast trade execution and an overall stable and reliable trading environment. Fees and charges are completely transparent and, as an ASIC-regulated broker, they can be considered trustworthy and professional.